Administration Division

JACQUELINE Z. CRUZ
Chief of Staff

The Administration Division is responsible for the business processes of the agency and provides support to all divisions in the areas of personnel, financial management, procurement, payroll, technology, training, records management, federal grants administration, victims’ rights, and notary services. 

Title 5 GCA ยง30121 authorizes the Office of the Attorney General to administer its personnel operation separate from the Department of Administration. The Human Resources (HR) Section was created in 2015 and is responsible for Recruitment, Classification, Compensation, Benefits, Performance Appraisals, Records, Training and Development, Employee and Labor Relations, Safety & Risk, Employee Development and the Equal Employment Opportunity Program. 

The Finance and Payroll Section, and Grants Section, were created and staffed in 2016. 

The Information Technology (IT) Section of Administration Division manages the voice, video and data network systems of the Office of the Attorney General of Guam.  The Section maintains information technology hardware, software and end user equipment, and manages the security and continuity of central computing services, including administration, maintenance and deployment of various database systems

Administration Division services a workforce of approximately 210 employees, which consists of professionals such as attorneys, law enforcement, technical and administrative staff.  


ADMINISTRATION DIVISION
Jacqueline Z. Cruz
Chief of Staff
671-475-3324 ext. 5015
jzcruz@guamag.org

PUBLIC INFORMATION
Carlina Charfauros
Public Information Officer
671-475-3324 ext. 5020
ccharfauros@guamag.org

HUMAN RESOURCES SECTION
Tony C. Aguon
Personnel Specialist IV
671-475-3324 ext. 5105
tcaguon@guamag.org

 

FINANCE SECTION
(Finance, Accounts Payable, Payroll)
Thomas Paulino
General Accounting Supervisor
671-475-3324 ext. 5035
tpaulino@guamag.org

GRANTS
Jeanette M. Gomez
Program Coordinator IV
671-475-3324 ext. 5431
jmgomez@guamag.org

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SECTION
Peter F. Leon Guerrero
Data Processing Manager
671-475-3324 ext. 5543
pleonguerrero@guamag.org

 

PROCUREMENT
Alpesh Godhania
Buyer I
671-475-3324 ext. 5037
agodhania@guamag.org

 


Pauline Untalan

SPECIAL ASSISTANT TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
Pauline I. Untalan
Administrator
671-475-3324 ext. 5030
puntalan@guamag.org

 

VICTIM SERVICE CENTER
Joann Augustine
Acting Supervisor
671-475-2587
jaugustine@guamag.org
NOTARY UNIT
Jay Fejeran
Legal Clerk
671-475-3324 ext. 3770
jfejeran@guamag.org

 

GovGuam Competitive Wage Act of 2014

ADAA (Americans w/ Disabilites Act Amendments Act) of 2008

U.S. Department of Justice - Civil Rights Compliance Review

OVC (Office for Victims of Crime Official Website)